New Year, New Color


I didn’t think I would be taking such a long break from here. This is my first post since the New Year. Whaat?!? Are you the type who makes resolutions or have  a word for the year? Is it still cool to have a word for the year? I wouldn’t know because these things scare me…the pressure is too much. Eeeek!

One thing I know is that the year is full of possibilities and opportunities! It’s a clean slate and that’s all I need to know. Who’s with me?

Anyway, did you know there’s a new color of the year? Yep. The big wigs at Pantone declared Emerald Green to be it. Goodness, even that scares me. It’s a bold, electrifying color and puts this neutral loving girl at a stand still but I looked around and found some ways to incorporate it. It’s an accent color in my book. Little goes a long way. Look at these examples of all green, all the way.

Source: adelightfuldesign.com via Rachel on Pinterest

Source: merrimentevents.com via Elizabeth on Pinterest

And I think this is my favorite picture. I can sport those peep toes.

What do you think about the color of the year? Do u think you will adopt it?

One thought on “New Year, New Color

Leave a Reply

