Hello world!


So my husband insists that I try blogging. He says it will help me ‘process’ through things (whatever that means). I wonder if he is expecting a certain result or a noticeable change in my behavior. I don’t know but here it goes.

You should all know (in case anyone will ever read this) that he set up the whole blog and just presented it to me one day out of the blue. He picked one of his favorite pics and yes, my left eye looks funny in it and the title sounds like an epitaph. But I’m complying anyway and I’m starting to type although this is the most chaotic time in my life.

We have a newborn-Mancub, and a 3 year old I will call Mr. A. And that’s right I’m stuck home with them since I’m a SAHM (stay-at-home-mom). It was our decision to raise them this way instead of sending them to childcare but let me tell you that it ain’t no walk in the park. And you should know that I’m not the baby type and my patience runs on the short side. Why do I have two kids, might you ask, if I’m not the baby type?

Well, Mr.A was given to us as part of that 0.01% where birth control fails even when taken regularly and then having Mancub was a conscious decision (although I’m questioning the level of consciousness) so that Mr.A would have a little buddy for life. What can I tell you – it’s bittersweet and the consolation that my hubby and I have is that we still will be in our 40’s when the kids will be college age. See what you have to look forward to when you start early?? You’ll be gray sooner than everyone else. 🙂

Today has been a complete madness at my house as I was running back and forth from one kid to the other. I was anticipating the car ride when everyone will be quiet in the gentle sway of the square metal box but guess what? The baby was screaming, the mamma was crazy and Mr.A was somewhere inbetween. He’s my guy. Tomorrow may be a better day and I will get to ‘process’ on a more positive note and be more cheery and encouraging if somehow you find yourself reading the blog of a “wife, mommy and good cook”.

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

