I like to make things


It may be news the fact that I’m a bit crafty and I like to make things. There’s so many reasons behind it, so I won’t get too much into that. But I’ll say that knitting keeps me sane and sewing keeps me on my toes.
Now that the cat’s out of the bag I want to do a little bragging for my show-and-tell session. I made these curtains for Mancub’s room at the beginning of summer and I thought they turned out pretty snazzy. It was also a big learning curve since I used my hemming foot on the ole’ Singer “Dinger”.
curtains for the babe

curtains for the babe

I looked for some curtains at Ikea but they just weren’t right so I bought fabric instead. I’m really pleased with how they turned out. I love the color and I think they let through just enough light when the sun shines in the afternoon.
Pretty cool, I said to myself. Oh, and I never realized how hard it is to photograph windows and get a good angle.
2 thoughts on “I like to make things

  1. I should show you some different styles and then you can narrow it down to which one you like better. We’ll take it from there, Tonya. Cool beans?

Leave a Reply

