Knit, Purl, Knit…


There’s been all kinds of knitting going on over here. Maybe it’s the weather and sickness that had us cooped up inside but I’ve been a “knitting machine” as one of my friends called me.

hat1

This was a very fast and satisfying knit. My oldest needed a hat so I cast on and followed a pattern from this book. It’s a neat one. All the yarn I’ve used is from my stash and have no idea what it is. Possibly Red Heart but not sure. Nothing fancy though.

hat11

And then I made a bunch of “those mitts” from A Friend to Knit With which I changed a little to fit better as they cover my entire forearm. You can find the pattern on Leslie’s sidebar. The gray pair in the picture is for the hub hub. I think he likes them. Smiles…

hand warmes

hand warmers

And then I managed to finish a pair for my friend who had a birthday recently. Her kids will be so happy for those even warmer hugs!

And, that’s about it from mi casa. We’re ready to get out. Hope you have a great week!

9 thoughts on “Knit, Purl, Knit…

  1. one more thing- aidans hat is awesome. you knit beautifully girl. and i completely agree about the blogging therapy- its nice.

  2. Hi Donna,
    I don’t mass produce them simply because knitting is so time consuming. I’ve made them for friends but I could make you a pair if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

