New Year, New Projects


Happy New Year to you! I hope you are looking forward to 2009 just as much as I am!! I’m excited to start new projects, discovered some fun blogs and found out about Quiltology a quilt shop in Chi town. So exciting! Sometimes living in the big city makes me feel like a bit of a loner as far as crafts and sewings go. People seem to be more technologically inclined  in the fast paced urban life.

I’m starting the year with a few goals in mind…you know, work on my patience, spend more time in the Word, push myself in a few areas and such. I don’t want to bore you to tears so I’ll jump right into my first project. Check this out, my first try at log cabins! I had all the fabric cut up but no plans to sew it yet. I was forced into it by the “craft bugs/fairies” though. That’s because I forgot…FORGOT…all my knitting stuff at my sister’s house and I didn’t know what to do with myself. Well, then, sew I did.

quilt blocks

quilt blocks

This will be a baby quilt. I figured making smaller quilts will make it easier to try more new things than if I made just a few large quilts. No?

So baby quilt it is.

4 thoughts on “New Year, New Projects

  1. And it will make a prefect baby gift for any of the new babies at church that happen to be girls! So you get to try new things and you are building your stash of gifts 🙂

Leave a Reply

