Rose Hill Hat


A friend of mine asked me to make her a hat. I found this pattern over in Erin’s sidebar and my friend liked it so I cast on. And this is what it looks like.

Rosehill Hat

Rose Hill Hat

The pattern was clear and easy to follow. The yarn is Caron Simply Soft Eco in Baby Blush. It’s made from 100% post-consumer recycled plastic bottles (the label says). Also on the label, “0.6 plastic bottles recycled per skein”. Cool, huh? I didn’t know such a thing existed.

I think this will conclude my “knitting for others” for a while since I’ve been doing that for a couple of months now. Oh, by the way, I’ll have to show you the “hat for Hannah”. It’s been done but haven’t had a chance to photograph it yet.

I hope my friend will enjoy her hat since we’re supposed to have a high of -1F on Thursday. Crazy!

2 thoughts on “Rose Hill Hat

    • Thanks, that was me and my Anca “in action”. Yup, that’s what I named my camera. It’s a common Romanian name and every time I say it it makes me think of a faithful, non pretentious friend. Now I hope that me and her get to that “level” in our relationship. Hehehe!

Leave a Reply

