A Whole Lotta Nothing


I’m doing everything I can to spite this nasty cold weather. I bake with my kids, I sew, I knit…but man, I think it’s kicking my butt. I’ve even tried to fancy up my tea this morning in the hope that it will keep me positive. I mean, c’mon, how much fancier can you get than vanilla caramel truffle tea poured in pretty china? I don’t know… Cabin fever is setting in and the crabbiness of a teething baby shortens my patience by the hour.

tea

tea

I did by some aqua fabric and some yellow fabric. Double score because it was a good sale. Can you tell by the choice of colors that I was hoping to would add to the mood improvement project?

fabric

But as I type these thoughts and think about it all …I really wonder if I should reconsider. Because at the end of the day we have a heated house, jobs, friends and gas to cook a hot meal. We’ve even had sunshine today. Well, then, I guess I’ll start counting my blessings.

How’s that for a change in perspective?

Leave a Reply

