The Going is Slow


Since we got back from our little vacation I feel like I’m having a hard time getting things done. It may have to do with the fact that both my husband and baby have been sick and needed tending to. When I left yesterday for a quick errand I got back to a cranky baby who wanted to be held with a fever of – are you ready – 104.7. Yes sireeyy that’s Fahrenheit. So I called the doctor and prayed that our little one would:

A) not have to go to the ER and

B) not have a seizure from the heat surrounding his brain. Praise God we’re good. Now we’re waiting for restored health.

And to keep me sane I started knitting this cape/poncho which I hope to finish by spring. If you want to join me you can find the free pattern here. You do have to sign up to download it. Oh, and would you let me know? I’d love to see yours.

pochoAnd these lovelies were waiting for me when I got back – fabrics and smiles from Mr A.

giftHappy Wednesday everyone!

One thought on “The Going is Slow

Leave a Reply

