Nettie’s Blocks


For the month of February we each made blocks for 2 participants in our quilting bee. I made these for Nettie from A Quilt Is Nice. I’ve admired her quilts for a while and I’m so excited to be in this bee with her!

She sent me these sweet fabrics in one of my favorite color combination-blue, orange and brown. For the first block I played a little and set up the stage:the camp ground with all these cute VW buses, a little boy who skips to the lonesome neighbor to invite him over and join his family for the camp fire.

See it? I felt like I had to come up with a story although the fabrics themselves are fabulous but for the second block I just put them together and I love how it turned out.

Simple and gorgeous if I do say so myself.

2 thoughts on “Nettie’s Blocks

Leave a Reply

