Giveaway


This is one is in honor of my 50th post of this silly blog o’mine. I’m having fun with it but it’s also a lot of work given that I have two boys under the age of 5 in the house. Did I mention that TV time is a total of 1 hour per day? It’s a balancing act and some days I wanna hang up the towel but for now, up for grabs are these.

giveaway

Two FQ (Alexander Henry’s Juicy and Amy Butler) and 2 quarter yard cuts (Isadora Phoenix’s Woodstock and Moda’s Nest). I had a hard time not cutting into those birds and framing them for my son’s room.

Soooo, I’ll give these until Monday the 6th at midnight (Central time) and will post a winner Tuesday sometime so check back, ok?

To enter, please leave me a comment telling me your first name, where you’re from and your hobby(ies). I will use a random generator this time to pick a winner. Have fun!

p.s. I’m looking at the bird fabric and it looks blue on my monitor but just so you know it’s quite green in reality.

69 thoughts on “Giveaway

  1. I feel your pain! I wish there was more time for sewing, but I have a 1 & 3 year old! My name is Nichole, and I am addicted to quilting! I’m also from Phoenix. Good luck with your blog & thanks for having a giveaway!

  2. ooooh – but number 1 never wins! I’m Tacha – you know me from the Cottage Quilting Bee. I know how it is with 2 little ones in the house. Barely a moment to do anything.

    Very lovely giveaway! I will cross my fingers.

  3. Don’t enter me but just wanted to tell you that Mike helped stuff eggs last night! It was pretty funny though there was another man helping us. And we missed you last night. Also don’t know if Mike told you but Jeff got the training off šŸ˜‰ YAY Ok after reading this maybe I should of left you a facebook message! Oh well. Love you girl!

  4. I just found your site through the cottage quilting bee & so far so good, can’t beat a giveaway. My hobbies include sewing, which I really don’t so much of because I’m too busy at blogging and looking at everyone elses hobbies and sewing projects. By looking at everyones project, I feel I too am making a project…its hard work.

    Anyhow, on to browse your site…giveaways are always fun.

  5. I’m Ariana and I live in Minnesota. One of my new hobbies is quilting- we are in Cottage Quilting Bee together :). I love running and cycling too! Thanks for the give away, what fun fabrics!

  6. Hi, I am Missy in Alaska. I too feel your pain in regards to finding time…I have a 2 year old and a 3 month old. I love to sew and knit. I also like to crochet and do simple quilts. Thanks for the giveaway.

  7. Congratulations on 50 posts! My name’s Nicole, I’m in BC, Canada, and my hobbies are reading, knitting, baking, and (one I’m just learning) sewing.

  8. my name is mike. i live chicago. i love music and electronics. i don’t sew but i know someone who could make me something nice.

  9. Hello from Auckland, NZ! =D
    I’m Lyn and I love to sew – plushies mostly, and by hand. I recently got a sewing machine, and ohmygoodness – it’s far more challenging than my univerisity law readings! (O.o)
    Love love the fabrics =D, and thanks so much for sharing.

  10. Hi, my name is Suzanne. I just found your blog and I am so excited that you are up to 50 posts. That means I have lots to read about you šŸ˜‰ I have just recently started my own blog to keep my thoughts in one place. I am a SAHM to 2 babies and live in Melbourne šŸ˜‰ I LOVE to sew and knit. I dont have nearly enough time to do it though as my DH works alot. I have something perfect in mind for them all, a beautiful boy softie that I am working on a pattern for šŸ™‚

  11. Hi! I’m Ashley and I live in Vermont. My hobby is definitely sewing – mostly quiltling right now, so new fabric would certainly come in handy!

  12. My name is Renee and I ive in the sunny south. I am from the Boston area, but also the Midwest. I love something about each part of the country that I have seen!
    I love to sew and create for fun. I hate deadlines and sewing under pressure. I am making some skirts for myself right now and gifts.
    I love that bird fabric!!

  13. I’m Pam in Indiana. When the kids let me, I enjoy sewing, knitting, and baking. I’m a beginner quilter and hope to do a bit more in the future. Thank you for the lovely give-away!

  14. Such a nice giveaway! I’ve lived in Alabama for 9 years now. It is a great place to pursue hobbies because life is less hectic and less expensive here. So, I put a darkroom in our house for my photography hobby and a craft room for sewing/quilting and scrapbooking! Best of all is having great and talented neighbors to do occasional projects with!

  15. Hi!

    My first name is Silvia, I’m from Barcelona, Spain, and I love reading (novels and children literature mostly) and all things sewy (patchwork, knitting, embroidery)… I talk about the bookish stuff over at Librosfera and about the sewy part of my life over at Mola coser, a blog I share with two other friends and that we use to show each other our stuff šŸ™‚

    Thanks for a chance to win those gorgeous fat quarters!!

  16. I’m Amy from San Francisco. I’m a knitter and new-ish sewer. I also wish I had more time to do all the projects I’ve got in my mind.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  17. Good Morning, my name is Cory and my hobby is quilting. Thank you for offering this wonderful give-away. Congrats on your 50th post. Take care and God bless, Cory

  18. I’m Jennifer from Milwaukee, WI. I love to sew. I have also developed a new hobby lately – sculpting. It might sound pretty impressive, but I should probably mention that I’m actually sculpting PlayDoh with my 2-year-old daughter! We play with clay for hours every day!

    šŸ™‚
    Jennifer
    jennifereladd at yahoo dot com

  19. Hello! I’m Sam(antha), from Boston. I’m mostly a quilter, although I’ve only managed to make huuuuge quilts that take forever rather than those fun doll quilts. Must try more of those!

    These are beautiful fabrics–crossing my fingers!

  20. Hey my first name is Natalia Im from buenos aires – argentina and i have a lot of hobbyes.
    I knit, crochet, quilt, make candels, make soaps, loom, paint, dacoupage and a lot of other stuff hehehehe

    Thanks for this giveaway
    Visit my blog

  21. My name is Allison, I’m from Seattle but now in Cleveland for a couple of years. I love to sew obviously, cook, organize (everyone’s stuff but my own) and just be outside. Thanks for a great giveaway! -Allison

  22. I’m Chen and I live in Virginia. Sewing is not only a hobby for me but also a form of therapy. I sew to keep sane! Thanks for doing such a great giveaway!

  23. Hi! I’m Kathy and I love to read, sew, knit, cook, sing, stamp greeting cards and exercise (that last one is a lie, but I’m trying to do it more, so I convince myself that it is a hobby;))
    Thanks for your generosity!

  24. Grats on 50 posts! Chris from NC here. I have a ton of hobbies, but my primary hobby atm is coveting fabric and hoarding them. Once in a great while I do cut some of my preciousses up and MAKE something…

  25. Hi!! my name is Isabel and i’m from Coimbra, Portugal, :))
    I’m a interior designer, mom of two who loves sewing and embroidery šŸ˜€ thank you for the giveaway!!
    go at my blog šŸ˜€
    hugs Isabel

  26. Hello, my name is Thea and I live in Vancouver, BC. My hobbies are knitting, sewing, crafting of all kinds and of course browsing online and drooling over fabrics;)

  27. I am CJ from northern Idaho. Besides collecting fabric and spending too much time on the internet I like to sew!! Aprons, purses, quilts, skirts for my dd, jammie pants. I also like to scrapbook and once in awhile I get in a reading mood.

  28. Cute giveaway! I’m Leigh, from Richmond, VA. I like making things. šŸ˜‰ Sewing, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, cooking, building furniture, whatever! Just not cleaning.

  29. Congrats on your 50th post! I’m almost there, myself. My name is Jessica (or just Jess) and I’m from New Jersey! I have a T O N of hobbies, including sewing, scrapbooking, sculpting with polymer clay, and beading.

  30. Hi my name is Barb from beautiful BC, Canada. I love to play with my kids, quilt, read quilting blogs, walk my dog, garden, and jog! Thanks for this wonderful giveaway!

  31. Hi! I’m Paula, I live in Lisbon, Portugal and just found out your blog. My hobbies are sewing, knitting and embroidery but mainly making soft toys.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  32. Hi I’m Margi Borck from Bay City Michigan. I’m a reader, a quilter, a knitter, an all around crafter! Right now I’m in the throws of Death by Quilting competition with Pat Sloan. Check it out if you get a chance, it is our first and is working out well! http://www.deathbyquilting.com

    Absolutely love the fabrics you are giving away! YUMMO!

    margi

  33. Thanks for the fun giveaway! I’m Rachel, I’m from Virginia and I swing dance and horseback ride. Oh, and I sew šŸ™‚

  34. Great giveaway! I’m Allie and I’m from Utah. Some of my hobbies are quilting, painting, reading, making jewelry, and stamping.
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  35. I’m Kerry from a small little town called Washago in Ontario. As with everyone else, my major hobbies are crafting…sewing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, scrapbooking, etc. I’m just recently getting into home decorating and renovating since we moved into our first house…I don’t know if you would call that a hobby or not. Beautiful fabric, lovely giveaway. THANKS!

  36. Hi, I’m Natalie. I am currently living in Northern Missouri, and I love to read, sew, paint, swim and run! I am also a mom which I know, doesn’t leave much time for all of that! Oh well, fit it in when you can, right?! Thanks for the chance to win your beautiful fabric!

  37. My name is Melanie and I am from Buffalo, NY. My hobbies are polymer clay and scrapbooking. Thank you for the chance to win.
    =) melanie
    melanieadey at hotmail dot com

  38. Hi, my name is Deb, and I LOVE quilting and scrapbooking although fabric is taking precedence over boxes of pictures these days!

  39. Oh, how exciting! 50 posts and your giving something away! How kind! Thank you!

    I am Jackie Sue born and raised in Indiana, but a Florida resident since 96. My family and I are stateside right now, but we are missionaries to Guatemala, too!

    Hobbies!? I have to admit that quilting is it. I had a career in graphic design and after becoming a stay at home mom, i kept it as a hobby, but in my effort to get off the computer more, quilting has been the replacement! My daughter is 4 and is a great helper in it too! Thank you again for this opportunity to WIN!

    *HUGS*
    Jackie (at) jackiesue.com
    http://tinyurl.com/JackieQuiltBlog

  40. Good Morning, this is Sue from Niagara Falls, NY.

    I am addicted to quilting, can’t get enough of the whole process.

    Thanks for a chance to win your lovely fabric.
    Happy 50th.

    Sue Cahill (sbonetsue at yahoo dot com)

  41. Hi!!! Thanks for the great giveaway!! My name is Shelly. I live in Chicago. I love sewing — I like making purses and things for the home, pillows, hot pads, etc. I also love helping my niece how to sew. She got a sewing machine for Christmas. She’s so creative – she inspires me.

  42. Hi, I’m Hope from Malaysia, which is right near the equator. We’ve got summer all year round here! šŸ™‚ I love to sew though I’ve much to learn. I drool over fabric because we don’t have designer fabrics sold locally. This is such a treasure to find!! Sewing is a luxury which I need to save for. Thanks for sharing!! I heart fabric šŸ™‚

  43. HI! I’m here via The Fabric Shopper–checked out your blog and it’s sweet. So fun to share isn’t it? My name’s Julia I live In Western Washington on South Puget Sound. (and the sun is shining today Hooray!!) I sew and teach preschool (ok, that’s my job but sometimes it’s like a hobby!) Congratulations on 50 posts!!–and I’m excited to see who wins this very lovely and generous giveaway!Thank you!(fingers crossed!)

  44. I live in Arcata California and I love to sew, quilt, go to the beach, garden and enjoy the sun! I’d love to win these fabulous fabrics šŸ™‚

  45. I am an empty-nester who has gone back to sewing after many, many years. I love to make purses, totes and other accessories.
    I also love gardening, golf, reading and water.
    Are you sure you want to give these up?

  46. Hi, I’m Chelsea from Kansas and I’m a fabriholic. It’s been 3 days since my last purchase and I’m feeling tempted to purchase more. Were it not for my husband’s insistence that I go cold turkey until I organize my current stash, I’d buy fabric every day…sometimes twice a day.

  47. I’m Rebecca from western Canada and I love to quilt, sew, and a bit of scrapbooking. Great giveaway – I just love that Nest print too! šŸ™‚

  48. These are great! My name is Kelly, I live in San Francisco, I enjoy reading and the occasional quilting. Thanks. Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

