Double Sided Curtain Ties


curtaintie11

curtaintie21

Here is something I’ve been working on for a little while now. My curtains from upstairs needed to be tied to the side to let the light in. Before these I’ve used hair elastics to keep the fabric out of the way and my husband even used one of his belts. What put it over the top was the sight of a diaper (yep, you read that right) wrapped around them and I decided that I needed to do something about it. It was a clean diaper but still…

So here’s the pdf tutorial for my curtain_ties. I’ll keep it shorter next time. Let me know if you have questions or if I need to clarify anything if you decide to make them.

Plenty of light now. And a homemade touch.

2 thoughts on “Double Sided Curtain Ties

Leave a Reply

