Mary Engelbreit+Roosters=Coasters


My sister-in-law loves Mary Engelbreit stuff so much so that she redecorated her kitchen pulling inspiration from a ME picture. I wanted  to make her something that would match her new decor. I don’t think she reads my blog so I’ll post a picture.

This rooster home dec fabric was perfect for some coasters. And the roosters…oh, the roosters…were just the perfect touch to go with her (fake) koka-doodle-dooing birds which she lets hang out with her while she stirs in her pots. (As long as they behave).

I used some clear plastic to help keep the coasters clean. A quick wipe should take care of any spills that they may incur. Sandwiched them together, sewed and pinked the edges for a more homey look and voila’. Fingers crossed. Hope she likes them.

3 thoughts on “Mary Engelbreit+Roosters=Coasters

    • I used regular vinyl – 16 gauge. I had to keep in ming the hot/cold issue and warping. If you make a set with the iron on let me know how it turns out. Your friend will be happy to have a bunch of…roosters…COUGH…around.

Leave a Reply

