We’ve Got One


Another week flew by, however this time I can tell you that we have a contract with a seller. Yipee! I feel relieved and excited. The house has pretty much everything we need and it’s move-in condition. The owner is an older lady so we will need to update it all around but that will be an ongoing project.

On the sewing front, my quilt top for the quilt along is finished. I’m pleased with it and it makes me laugh because I was planning on knitting more during our moving process and look what ended up happening.

qtop

It measures 65″x75″, my squares are about 12″ and my fabrics are a mix of stash and some Paula Prass.

As things develop I’ll post on the house closing. Did I mention it has a sauna?

8 thoughts on “We’ve Got One

  1. Wow that is gorgeous! Nice job on the quilt top! I keep thinking that I want to join the quillt-along…then I talk myself out of it. who knows! Good luck with the house…a sauna sounds lovely!

Leave a Reply

