I Promised It


I said to my hub the other day that I may have gotten the short end of the stick when we got  married. And not in the general sense but in the “no dishwasher” sense. We’ve wedded 8 years ago and only for a year and a half of those we’ve owned a dishwasher. And it was bliss. 😉

Seriously, I’m looking forward to the day when we remodel the kitchen and bring a dirty dishes helper in our house again. In the mean time the drying rack on the counter top is usually crowded so I made one of these.

towel for your drying dishes

There are other versions of it here and here. I made two to match out of fat quarters I had around and an old towel that was past its glory days.

They are so practical and easy to make I could see giving some as gifts.If you have questions about this project let me know. I will tell you my version of making them.

They look ready for your holiday clean up.

Happy Thanksgiving to you all!

5 thoughts on “I Promised It

Leave a Reply

