Ta-Daaaa!


I can finally show it off. The Advent garland is hanging above our dining room window and I like it a lot (please ignore the holes in the wall and the gloominess outside).

Mr A is asking me why I keep looking at it-“is it to see if it’s going to fall down?”

I only made 10 mittens instead of 24 and I think in the next years I may stuff each mitten with a small treat, toy or message for the boys during those few days before Christmas. That’s why 10 mittens was enough for me. I don’t want to experience burnout coming up with ideas.

So to recap, from a shrunken wrap style sweater I got the garland plus the sleeves are now hand warmers. Kinda like these except a machine knitted them and not myself. Score for repurposing with double duty. Who knows? I may have a tutorial for this. Maybe for next year.

Savor the Friday!

One thought on “Ta-Daaaa!

Leave a Reply

