Science, Sabers and Stitches


And I’m referring to the good kind of stitches not the ER type.You know, the ones that go into stockinette because I’ve been wanting to make. So I cast on the Plain And Simple Pullover since I need something, well…simple these days. Something that I can put down on a whim when I have to play referee and pick back up easily. Not to mention that I’m not sure this will fit postpartum but I’m crossing my fingers, measuring twice and counting three times with each step in my progress (just not all at the same time). I suppose a dress form would be nice to have…oh, well.

For the science part, the hub hub and Mr A have been learning about acids and bases while keeping the boy somewhat busy during his little school break.

But it hasn’t been all work. They did take many saber brakes battling and blocking each other while mama watched and Mancub joined in occasionally.

One thought on “Science, Sabers and Stitches

Leave a Reply

