Craft Hope and Haiti


Being able to help people in need through my creativity is one of the most satisfying things for me as a crafter whether it’s the missionary who is raising funds for an upcoming trip or people who can’t keep their head above water as a result of a tragic event or a catastrophe. Without the eternal element (the lives of people), sewing is a game of thread and fibers which is fun to play but after a while there has to be more, you know what I mean?

Enter Craft Hope. I just found out about them. They are taking donations from crafty folk and selling them on Etsy with 100% of the funds going to Doctors Without Borders as medical need in Haiti ranks high right now. This is the quilt I want to donate.

They have to get back to me and confirm my listing as donations are pouring in. Go take a look and see if you’d like to buy something.

edited to add: The quilt sold quickly and it’s on the way to the buyer. Yay!!

4 thoughts on “Craft Hope and Haiti

  1. Hi there:

    I was directed to your post as I also just posted about Craft Hope. This is such a wonderful effort. I believe they’ve almost hit the $10,000 mark!

    Your quilt is lovely!
    Very best to you and yours,

    Christina

    • Wow, I didn’t realize they’ve raised so much!!
      Thanks for your compliments and kudos to you for listing as well!
      Adina

Leave a Reply

