Nesting Means…


I was asked if I had everything ready for the new babe and I must have had a funny look on my face because the next question was “Aren’t you nesting?”. My husband stepped in and said “That’s all she’s been doing. The woman is knitting baby toys”. And you know…It’s true. However I feel like I haven’t stopped nesting since Mancub was born but I realized with time that newbies don’t need much.

yet another one

I have been nesting. I’m anxiously awaiting the coming of this new baby and somehow know it will happen in its right timing. For now I helplessly look around at all that needs to get done and prioritize again and again throughout the day. I care for my kids as much as much as I can, I prepare meals as best I can and I think about the multitude of projects that I want to finish and the ones I want to start. So nesting I am. It just looks different on my side of the street. A knitted toy, a sweater for me and another for the wee one. I’m sure there’s more to come. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

