Seed Stitch Baby Jacket


I finished this sweater a while ago and it was done just in time. (Sorry about the bad picture). I was hoping it will be worn in late spring but it’s too big for our baby. The pattern warns about quite a bit of ease so it will wait until next spring when Sprout (pun intended) will fill it a little better.

The seed stitch felt to me like I was going uphill…not my favorite but the end result is nice. Let’s just say I won’t make anything say…x-large. Or any adult size for that matter.

If I was to do this again I would pick up stitches for the hood instead of knitting it entirely separately and then sewing it on. Though I would have to seam it at the top somehow. And maybe cast on fewer stitches for the body. You can find the pattern for free on Ravelry (you have to be a member and that’s free too).

Leave a Reply

