Tie It On


Lately I’ve been on an apron binge. I’ve been making them for sweet little girls, especially for birthday party presents. I know I’m competing with Cinderella castles and other fascinating characters but hey, that’s life. My hope however is that these girlies get to make a mess in the kitchen preparing cakes and cupcakes, pancakes and muffins and having lots of fun {under adult supervision, of course}{{ not the fun, the baking}} and creating lasting memories in the process. That sounds great, doesn’t it?

Love these ones in Midwest Modern with the ruffle on the bottom. They are for three year old twins.

And this one is for my niece for her 2nd birthday. Did I mention they are reversible? Ya-haa! ‘Cause that’s how we roll around here. 😉

Aaanyhoo, Mr. A has asked for one too and I’m happy to oblige. I promised his won’t have ruffles. 😉 We just have to find some fabric that will suit his taste and I’ll get to work…See what we can come up with.

Oh, and here’s mine. Not entirely made by me-just the ruffle, actually. It’s a Jesse Steele apron I found at TJ Maxx and it’s a nice home dec weight print. I like it a lot and I should wear it more often. Thinking about a tut for it in the next couple of days.

I just got my Stitch issue. Hot off the press!!

Happy Thursday to you!

P.S. Sorry about the dark pictures…we are in the dumps of January (i.e. terribly gloomy days) and they are SOOCS which I’ve only scaled down.

3 thoughts on “Tie It On

  1. Hey friend! Love those aprons! Natalie wears hers every time we bake and it reminds us of you. I like the stylish ruffle on the bottom! And I think Manprons (man aprons) are definitely something to think about (i know Javan would like one). Hee! Hee! Keep up the blogs…they are refreshing and insightful into your life. Love it! See you soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

