Valentine Garland


I managed to pull myself away from the TV (that sounds terrible) and actually sewed something last night.

I love garlands – I think they are so festive and fun so I decided to make one for Valentine’s Day. I went all out as far as the colors are concerned and cut out some pink felt hearts and red dots/circles to go in the middle of each one. Sewed them all up in a row and voila. Easy peasy.

The tension on my machine was set too high but it was late in the game by the time I realized that. It’s still cute and cheery. What do you think?

I also love this one. Much more toned down but so cool. If you make something for Valentine’s Day and want to share, leave a link in my comments. I’d love to check it out.

Have a great week-end.

5 thoughts on “Valentine Garland

Leave a Reply

