Not A Mule Today


As with most everyone, mornings are busy here at casa del Greenwood. You know, the usual hustle – Mr. A getting ready for school, Mancub doing all 3 of his Lightning McQueen puzzles before anything else starts happening (yes,yes). In his defense, the biggest one is 48 pcs. And I do not help him. But I digress. Where was I? Yes, the busyness…I can be a bit of a Martha myself (and I’m not referring Ms. Stewart) as in Mary and Martha from the Bible. And this morning I was one.

Mancub-every morning

Everyone was on time doing their thing, Sprout slept in and I start folding laundry !!!! Abomination. I should have picked up The Word  and when I realized it I did just that.

And this was my blessing this morning.

“Therefore, let all the godly confess their rebellion to you while there is still time,
that they may not drown in the floodwaters of judgment.
For you are my hiding place;
you protect me from trouble.
You surround me with songs of victory.

The Lord says, “I will guide you along the best pathway for your life.
I will advise you and watch over you.
Do not be like a senseless horse or mule
that needs a bit and bridle to keep it under control.”

Psalm 32:6-9

So often I act like a senseless horse/mule… go through the motions and routines. And they are not wrong but listening for His whisper is imperative. And so much better than folding laundry!

Leave a Reply

