Your Royal Highness, It’s Tea Time


…or wedding time is more like it.

If you’re one of those people who go all out and celebrates worldwide events or maybe you’re looking for any excuses to throw a party you can download all kinds of party paraphernalia fit for a royal party from Design Editor. This one’s a freebie.

For us Greenwoods, we are such party animals (*ahem*) that I ventured out and bought myself (are you ready for this?) a new tea kettle. Yes, that’s right. A fun bright one to replace the red which is rusting on the inside. And I’m attached to it. And I hate to see it go. I know, I know…What can I say? I have a thing for tea kettles. The Mr. thinks it’s part of the “crazy sections” that came with the rest of package when he married me. He loves it though. It keeps him on his toes. Ha!

And the other part of our celebration is learning how to tell time ’cause ‘ya gotta know when it’s 5pm and time for High Tea, you know? You just gotta be prepared. Mr A is using this clock made of a small 6″ plate, a brad, a big and small paper clip for the hands to learn time telling. It’s a really nifty craft that kids can make and it’s totally hands on (pun intended). 🙂 Just make sure you help them by marking the correct hour and minutes on the front.

So, ta ta… I’ll be seeing you in a few days.

Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

