Frilly Nightstand and Anthro Knob


A couple of weeks ago my sister and I packed the little ones and took a drive to a used furniture store all the way out in Wheaton, about 40 minutes from my house. I came to learn about Jubilee furniture from Apartment Therapy and so we paid them a visit.

I was in the market for a nightstand or a buffet and I found the former. It didn’t look like much when I brought it home but it had “good bones” so I rolled up my sleeves and refinished it. It took me about 2 naps (’cause that’s how we measure things now-in naps). The Anthro visit from last post was for a nice frilly knob and now I’m wondering if it looks too old lady-ish. I don’t know but why fight it? I’m sure the geriatric population needs new members anyway, right? 😉

Here is the before and after. What do you think? I was going for a more distressed look but I was too antsy to bring it inside so maybe I’ll add the distressed part later.

before

after

Also, I bought this print from Katie Daisy on Etsy (it looks like most her prints are gone by now) and the colors are so lively and playful! I love it! It will go in the bathroom when I can get my hands on the right shelf.

And for the record I like the bird chirping weather and not necessarily the birds chirping at my window at 5 am, mkay? Alright. What else? Oh, yes…posting will be sporadic for a little while. There are major projects happening here. I’ll fill you in later.

Have a great week-end.

7 thoughts on “Frilly Nightstand and Anthro Knob

    • I did…at Hobby Lobby and I haven’t ordered it yet. Debating if I should get it or do something else. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

