How Was Yours?


How was your Mother’s Day? Mine started out bright and early – 5:30 am (ahem) with a wake-up call from Sprout. My hubster had to work so I flew solo for the day…just me and the kids. I was reaching for the coffee desperately and by the time I finished my first cup Mr. A woke up and greeted me with the biggest expression. I mean, hands up in the air, eyes wide open knees slightly bent:”Happy Mother’s Day, Mom!!” and out come the goods.He made me a craft, a poem and a little book.

By the time lunch rolled around he offered to make PB&J’s for lunch while I relaxed and all throughout the day he did thoughtful kind things. Just small stuff which he initiated without being asked which made me so thankful for his sweet heart.

My hubs bought some flowers and hid them in the closet and those came out too. It was a great one. The only regret I have is that I didn’t take a picture with my boys. Soon enough though.

I hope you had a great one too. Thanks for reading.

P.S. I found this picture and I thought I’d share it with you. I cracked up laughing. Check out Mr A’s school work and I’m glad his teacher completed the sentenced because he obviously forgot to write down the whole thing. You know…I get poems and this is what he says about his Dad. Huh-larious!

One thought on “How Was Yours?

Leave a Reply

