Peonies


My neighbor is a fantastic gardener and a sweet lady. She gives me peonies every year and this time they are white – almost like tissue paper except they have a wonderful perfume. It’s just the perfect touch to a week that ended with not-so-good family news involving a motorcycle accident and a special young lady who is hanging by a thread in the ICU and an ER visit for me for a black-out episode.

I’m fine but if you’ re a praying soul, please remember to ask for full recovery for this girl and strength for her family. I know Ephesians 3:20-21 speaks of a God who can do immeasurably more than we can ask or imagine and that’s what I hope to see happen.

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Peonies

  1. Peonies….. I just brought them in, cut them and vased’m. And here they are….. too funny. F.Y.I. You have a nice neighbor…. we chatted.

Leave a Reply

