Nautical Belt {Tutorial}


I don’t know how you feel about nautical themed stuff but I love it! I just do. It’s clean and crisp, easy to match and timeless. Since it’s too preppy for my husband’s taste I try to keep it at bay (ha!) but Mr. A doesn’t care about preppy so I took the liberty and made him a couple of belts. He’s a pretty skinny dude and always in need of one. Here’s what I came up with. It’s super easy.

Note: What I call clamp is also called nickel end hardware for belts.

1 1/2" D rings, 1 1/4" cotton webbing, 1 1/4" clamp

Measure waist, add 8" and cut the webbing to appropriate size

close up of the nickel end hardware a.k.a. "clamp" in my book 'cause it looks like one

attach the clamp

place the D-rings in place

run a zig-zag stitch back and forth being careful to catch the very edge of the webbing

And you’re done.

Here it is on my model.

What da ‘ya think?

Linking to sweetfloweret.blogspot.com 20-Minute Tuesdays

5 thoughts on “Nautical Belt {Tutorial}

Leave a Reply

