How Do You Like Them Apples?


It’s that time of the year again…corn mazes, apple picking and hay rides so Mr. A and I joined some school peeps and took off for a day at the apple orchard. It was quite a hot day for apple picking but perfect, if you ask me.

My husband thought this was a cheesy pose but guess what? I didn’t ask the kid to pose. He just decided to non chalantly lounge like that so I snapped away.

It was a good day for making memories and I’m glad we did as Mr. A and I are going through growing pains which I’m sure will fade away. For now we remember the apple donuts and the cider, the cow rides, the pumpkin cannons and duck races. And teaching/learning selflessness and patience.

Yes, indeed ’twas a good day.

Have a great Thursday!

One thought on “How Do You Like Them Apples?

Leave a Reply

