Do You Love Chevron?


Are you a trend follower? Me, not so much. I can struggle with new things (just ask my husband) and by the time I embrace them, the trends have passed replaced by something else so I don’t bother.

Chevron has exploded all over the place this past year. And I love it. I feel like I want to do something “chevron” in my house. Yep, this girl is looking to incorporate a fashion trend in her life.

Look at all this zig-zaggy fabulousness.

by foundbymarie on etsy

by nenavon on etsy

And this is a zig-zag illustration by Angela of Cut To Pieces for her quilt-along.

Isn’t it great? Yep, it’s time for some chevron in my life.

Happy Wednesday to you all!

Awanas start tonight at out church. This year Mancub will be a…Cub. Lol…

Have a great day!

3 thoughts on “Do You Love Chevron?

  1. Good post! Yes, I do love chevron. But I’m scared to because it’s so everywhere right now. I have a feeling that as soon as I invest in anything remotely “permanent” with it, I’ll be immediately OVER it. Isn’t that how things like that always work? 🙂

    Thanks for the inspiration!

    • I figured if I do chevron in my favorite color and keep it in small doses then it should be fine…even if the trend’s over I will still have something I really like, no? Nice to see you here.

Leave a Reply

