Rainbows


Do you want to know how my morning went? Let me tell you just a bit besides the usual morning routine. Look what welcomed me and the boys outside our back door!

The morning was dreary and wet until a bit of sunshine came out and in the midst of getting backpacks and shoes, umbrellas and raincoats I stopped for a second realizing I had the perfect recipe for a rainbow so I went looking and there it was. I ran for my camera, called the boys and snapped some pics while their questions kept coming: ‘Can we walk to the end of the rainbow?’ , ‘Can we buy a rainbow toy?’, ‘What happens if we stand underneath it?’, ‘Will we turn rainbow colors?’ (lol) and the picture of us looking like the 3 leprechons popped into my head. **grins**

So maybe later today there will be a lesson about rainbows and how they happen and maybe a lesson about God’s faithfulness and His promise to us.

(In the Genesis account, a rainbow appears right after the great worldwide flood brought in order to remove sinful and evil-minded man from the earth. The rainbow symbolized God’s mercy and the covenant He made with Noah (representing mankind) not to destroy the world in such a way again.)

One thought on “Rainbows

Leave a Reply

