Summer Recap


The weather has been summer like in Chicago and just plain gorgeous for about 2 weeks now so I thought I could do a quick summer recap of the hot, hot days that are now behind us.

One of my favorite ways to cook pizza is without turning on the oven (actually) – throw it on the grill. It’s crazy good and your house stays cool through dinner.

Over the summer we learned that Sprout needs glasses as it turns out he’s far sighted and his eyes went haywire over 4th of July week-end. The big clue was his left eye going cross within 4 days or so. We’ll see how things go as there are changes still happening.

I tried my hand at growing heirloom tomatoes…it didn’t go so well but there’s always next year. Here is a specimen of my very small crop.

And since we are on the topics of fruits and veggies, Mancub conquered his fear of the raspberry early this summer. Way to go, big guy!

Hubs and I celebrated our 10th anniversary and I already wrote about it here and Mr. A celebrated a birthday but no photos to share (forgot the camera if you can believe it or not).

So this was my little reminicence of summer…I hope you had a great one too.

Edited to add: I wrote this a couple of days ago and as I’m posting this the weather is back in the 60’s. It was great while it lasted.

One thought on “Summer Recap

Leave a Reply

