Yarn Wrapped Wreath


The basement remodel is still going on and although we can see the light at the end of the tunnel there still is quite a bit of work to be done but I must say we have walls, people!!! And they are painted wooo-whoo!!! My husband is working so hard trying to finish things up!  So because my sewing stuff in still packed away in the garage I decided to make something that involves yarn and some felt, something pretty. I’ve seen these around and I wanted to try one and the fact that it forced me to slow down and sit… Bonus!

So I picked up a naked wreath (not sure if that’s the correct term but it looked that way to me), some yarn and felt. I made the flowers by cutting strips of felt and rolling them kinda like Fruit Roll-Ups and I attached them with hot glue. It’s feminine and pretty, it’s fall-ish and it’s for a friend. I hope she likes it.

Is the changing of seasons inspiring you to make something? If so, tell me. I’m all ears!

Leave a Reply

